Revised 17th. November 2012

 

I list those Agents who appear in the Booklet with the disclaimer also printed therein.

To compile such a list is not made easier because new firms arise and old one fade away; further complicated because villa owners let through different Agents different years. Thus a particular villa which one has enjoyed before, may now be let through someone else who is perhaps not so good. (They often change its name too!)

We like to support local initiative and contribute to the Islands economy. Thus I particularly recommend local firms we or our family have used. I also, for sake of completeness, list others of whom we have heard good reports from other visitors and a few more I know little about. I will put them in alphabetical order; NOT order of preference. If you want our personal views or advise on any of the firms listed below, you need to read the Booklet and/or get in touch directly with us.

1. AGNI Travel. www.agni-travel.com)

2. CV Travel www:cvtravel.co.uk

3. Gaios Travel.  www.gaiostravel.co.uk

4. Greek Islands Club, (now renamed Villa Collection GIC)   www:greekislandclub.com

5. Ionian Aegean. www:ionianislandholidays.com

6. Ionian Villas. www.ionian-villas.co.uk

7. James Villas.. www:jamesvillas.co.uk

8. Olympic Holidays. www.olympicholidays.com

9. Paxos Magic Holidays. www:paxosmagic.com

10. Paxos Thalassa Travel, www:paxos-thalassatravel.com

11. Planos Holidays. (and PAXOS ISLAND HOLIDAYS) www:planos.co.uk

12. Routsis Holidays,  www:info@routsis-holidays.com or info@paxos-studios.gr 

13. Simpson Travel. www:simpsontravel.com

15. Travel á la Carte. www:travelalacarte.co.uk

OTHER PLACES

16. Glyfada Beach Villas..www.paxos-glyfadabeach.com

17. Paxos Club. www:paxosclub.gr

18. Paxos Beach Hotel. www.paxosbeachhotel.gr

Note: The 3 above are bookable direct or through some of the Island Agents.

18. Torriemerli Boutique Hotel. www.torriemerli.com

19. I also know of a Bed & Breakfast establishment called Zakspitaki in Kangatika www.paxos-greece.com/nickhelenhouse.htm

20. There is another B&B in a restored, traditional house in Velientatika run by an English couple. Contact Adam Burke on +030 69749 15033

21. Also of a new villa in Anemoyianatika, owned by an English lady who wishes to rent it out privately. <Erica@monkey-and-spat.co.uk>

 

Two Parties I have come across who organise Walking Holidays on Paxos (& elsewhere) are listed below:

22. http://www.foxysislandwalks.com/Paxos_Walks.htm

 

23. www.s-cape.gr/ www.s-cape.eu

 

I pass on all this information purely on a personal recommendation basis without any agreement with the firms concerned and, of course, can accept no responsibility if problems arise or you are not happy with results, though I feel sure you will be. If you think anything can be improved, just ask.

 

Text Box:    Hydrofoil at Gaios

Text Box:    Sea Taxi in Lakka Bay

Copyright © Ian K Bleasdale. Site best viewed in Internet Explorer.